Minister Lee congratulates Dr.Jolles on his appointment  as President to the Council of Public Health


PHILIPSBURG, Sint Maarten — The Minister of Public Health, Social Development, and Labor Emil Lee, congratulates Dr. Theodorus Jolles on his recent appointment as the President/Chair of the Council of Public Health.

The Council of Public Health is a crucial entity that solicits requested and un-requested advice to the Minister on matters concerning public health. Members are representatives of the private health sector and patient organizations.

Minister Lee also extends congratulations to the newly appointed secretary Drs. Bas Van den Bosch, who replaced Mr. Reinke Bram.

The members of the Council of Public Health are : Dr. T.Jolles-President, Dr. A. Van der Waag, Vice Chair, Mr. Bas Van den Bosch- Secretary, Mr. O Van de Gevel, member on behalf of health insurers, Mrs. Boetekees, member on behalf of the healthcare institutions, Dr. M. Mercuur, member on behalf of medical professionals, Mrs. S. de Cuba and Mrs K.E.A. Eusebuis, members on behalf of patient organizations.

“Together the members provide unbiased professional guidance on decisions regarding public health, and I thank each member for their time and contributions,” stated Minister Lee.