St. Maarten represented at Film Show meeting

Delegates of Caribbean countries at the Traveling Caribbean Film Showcase meeting held in Havana, Cuba, June 27-29. Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Panama, Puerto Rico, St. Barths, St. Maarten, Trinidad & Tobago.


CUBA – President of the Traveling Caribbean Film Showcase Rigoberto Lopez Pego extended an invitation to Minister of Education, Culture, Youth and Sport Silveria Jacobs during her visit to Cuba in March, to send two representatives to the meeting of Caribbean countries to exchange experiences about the Showcase development in the region.

Actor/Director Earl Duzong and Production Manager/Technical Director Ursel Biabiany were selected to represent St. Maarten.

The purpose of the meeting was to revitalize the work and objectives of the Caribbean Traveling Film Show as well as update the coordination groups of each country that perform in this event.