Subscribers can send SMS to vote for favourite contestant in annual TelCell Breakthrough


POND ISLAND – Organizers are building up excitement for the upcoming TelCell Breakthrough talent show finals by opening up the mobile network to SMS voting for their favourite contestant(s).

Each year, family, friends, fans and members of the public are given a chance to boost the confidence of their favourite performer, and shine the light on them in the weeks leading up to the main event on October 1, at the Theater Royale, in Maho.

All they have to do is send an SMS text with the number associated with their favourite Breakthrough contestant to: 8844.

“Friends, family, fans and anyone sending a text message of their favorite contestant’s number, is free to do so as many times as they want until the end of the showcase on October 1, when voting officially stops,” said co-organizer of the event Angel Richardson.

Richardson said contestants receiving the most SMS messages will be announced on the night of the event.

Meanwhile the names and numbers of the contestants are:

Contestant # and name                           

  1. Jermain Roberts
  2. Sue-An Agol
  3. Alfred Thomas
  4. Jason Brice
  5. Diandra Marlin
  6. Johanna Honore
  7. Ashley Matser
  8. Quinton Cornelius
  9. Hika Huges
  10. Kevin Lambert
  11. Aesha Gibson
  12. Sjoerd Scott/Amani Hughes
  13. George Woodley
  14. Keeshaun Hodge
  15. Leo Alexander
  16. Rhojel Samuels
  17. Jeanille Gibs
  18. Kirk Vital
  19. Jazmin Eijgermans
  20. Andy Pascals