Six Permanent/Ad Hoc Committee Meetings scheduled for Thursday for the appointment of Chair and Vice Chair


PHILIPSBURG, Sint Maarten – There will be six Permanent/Ad Hoc Committee meetings of Parliament on December 10.

The Committee meetings are set for Thursday, starting at 11.00am with the last committee scheduled to start at 11.50am in the General Assembly Chamber of the House at Wilhelmina Straat #1 in Philipsburg.

The agenda for all committee meetings of Parliament is the appointment of the Chair person and Vice Chair.  Each committee will meet in session for 10 minutes.

The permanent and ad hoc committees that will meet in session are: Permanent Committee of Public Housing, Spatial Planning, Environment and Infrastructure; Committee of Kingdom Affairs and Inter-parliamentary Relations; Committee of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports; Committee of Health Care, Social Development and Labour; Committee of Petitions; and the Ad Hoc Committee of Integrity.

Members of the public are invited to the House of Parliament to attend parliamentary deliberations.

The House of Parliament is located across from the Court House in Philipsburg.

The parliamentary session will be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 120, via Pearl Radio FM 98.1, the audio via the Internet and