Urgent Session of Parliament about Prison on Friday



PHILIPSBURG – The House of Parliament will sit in an urgent plenary public session on March 31, 2017. Minister of Justice Raphael Boasman will be present.

The urgent plenary public meeting, which was requested by Members of Parliament (MP) Franklin A. Meyers, Tamara E. Leonard, Siddharth M. Bijlani, Theodore E. Heyliger and Claret M. Connor, has been set for Friday at 1:00pm in the General Assembly Chamber of the House at Wilhelminastraat #1 in Philipsburg.

The agenda point is: Recent developments at the Prison/House of Detention.

Members of the public are invited to the House of Parliament to attend parliamentary deliberations.

The House of Parliament is located across from the Court House in Philipsburg.

The parliamentary session will be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 120, via Pearl Radio FM 98.1, the audio via the Internet www.pearlfmradio.sx and via www.sxmparliament.org.