Newly elected Island Council members sworn in

(from left): Clyde van Putten, Reuben Merkman, Rechelline Leerdam (PLP), Raquel Spanner-Carty and Mercedes Lopes-Spanner (DP)
Sint Eustatius — The five members who will make up the incoming Island Council – three from the Progressive Labor Party (PLP) and two from the Democratic Party (DP) took the oath of office on, Wednesday 29 March 2023. The new legislature’s term of office will run through to 2027.