20 bus drivers allowed to conduct public transportation services between Marigot-Philipsburg

FILE PHOTO: Control Unit Officer carrying out a control of one of the public transportation busses.

PHILIPSBURG, Sint Maarten — On behalf of the Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Traffic and Telecommunications hereafter referred to as TEATT, the Inspectorate of TEATT would like to advise all bus drivers and the general population of the following.

Based on recent agreements that were concluded between the Collectivite’s Transportation Authority and the Minister of TEATT, only the following list of named bus drivers are allowed to conduct public transportation services between Marigot-Philipsburg.

Those bus drivers who are not named on the list who continue to operate the Marigot-Philipsburg route despite the prohibition can receive fines and have their motor vehicle confiscated by the Gendarmes.

The Inspectorate  TEATT, via its Section Transport, will also be conducting controls on the Dutch side and will be sanctioning bus drivers who are found to be in violation.

Number Name of Permit Holder BUS#
01 Junoy Zephir 106
02 Yan Black 223
03 Leonard Hughes 11
04 Jean R. Celine 129
05 Wilbert Delva 25
06 Rafael Castillo Jose 208
07 Wilbert Plasir 111
08 Alejandro Alavarez 212
09 Samuel M. Richardson 57
10 Janice Mercedes Philip-Webster 23
11 Emanuel Velasquez 18
12 Juan Nelson 02
13 Alfred LaFaille 152
14 Cleteille Decembre 196
15 Jefferson E. Edwards 160
16 Adalberto Page 120
17 Jonas Milien 49
18 Elie Marcellus 163
19 Lysmond Gene 83
20 Raphael L. Conner 131