Seven vie for Chamber Small and Large Business Sector Board positions

COCI Head Office Philipsburg.


There are no slides in this slider.


PHILIPSBURG, Sint Maarten — The St. Maarten Chamber of Commerce and Industry would like to inform the members on the results of the postulation of candidates for the Election for the Board of Directors of the St. Maarten Chamber of Commerce & Industry, concluded on November 26th, 2019 at 12 noon.

Through the completed postulation process the following person were postulated in accordance with the laws and procedures.

Small Business sector:

Six (6) candidates were postulated for one (1) seat. The names are:

1. Jaques Annicette,

2. Aurillio A. Baly,
3. Mirurgia Brown,
4. Edsel Gumbs,
5. Vinod N. Kotai  
6. Claudia M. Lista.

Large Business sector:

Four (4) candidates were postulated for two (2) seats. The names are:

1. Aurillio A. Baly,
2. Mirurgia Brown,
3. Claudia M. Lista
4. Charlise Philips.

The Election for the Small and Large Business sector seats shall be held on December 6th, 2019.

Voters (Business Owners) are advised to pick up their voting cards at the Chamber of Commerce & Industry office until December 6th, 2019.